MY ROUTE TO PHYSICAL & FISCAL FITNESS

Posted on August 30, 2011. Filed under: OFF -BEAT, PERSONAL | Tags: , |

I am very fond of my motorcycle having logged many miles with my friends and my family on the pillion.But in recent times, taking to the road has become very costly thanks to the higher price of petrol.

 

The problem has been compounded by the fact that my pay is extremely low thanks to the defective policy of the state government of Odisha.Even as the governments at the state and the centre seem helpless in solving the problem of growing fiscal deficit on account of unchecked expenditure ( mostly unproductive), I as a student of Economics have decided to make the most of my scarce resources.This shall encourage me to use my cycle wherever and whenever possible.In that way, I can meet the demands of my wife and also save some for my infant son’s future.

 

There is also another reason why I have decided to use the cycle in place of my bike. The start button of the bike has stopped the little physical exercise that could be had from kick starting the vehicle.Recently, I had checked my blood pressure and my weight.The first one was normal while the needle on the weighing scale crossed the 100 kg mark.For a man of my height, there was an excess of nearly 25 kgs. The doctor wants me to reduce the weight for a healthy life. Dieting is not going to be of a big help as I have the habit of eating in between the main meals.So the best alternative for attaining physical fitness is to use more of the cycle.

 

I am not interested in setting an example.I am only interested in doing some good for myself.

I dream of owning a car one day and a diesel powered one could be a better option and for further details one go through the link of the Fiat Upgrade Offer.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “MY ROUTE TO PHYSICAL & FISCAL FITNESS”

RSS Feed for Y V SAI MADHAV Comments RSS Feed

Keep Biking(The term for cycling) and stay fit.

Good luck..

Cheers,

FP

Like


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

