CAPTURING THE LAPTOP WITH CAP ANY-MY FAVOURITE PC APP

Posted on September 1, 2011. Filed under: TECHNOLOGY | Tags: , , |

I have been fascinated with the idea of downloading and installing apps of various kinds on the mobile phone. I do not own the iPhone nor an Android powered phone.But I own a Nokia and have downloaded and installed quite a few apps.Some of the apps are really useful.

 

A few months ago, I happened to stumble upon a contest where it was necessary to go to the Intel app store, install the software and download some apps. I do not own a netbook but the specifications of my old laptop are not found even on the most primitive netbook. But I have managed to download some- 5 to be precise-Cap Any,Quardz Chess,iCalculator,Unit Converter and Read Books. My dodgy internet connection has made it difficult to try other apps. Also, I am in no position to pay for certain apps even as they might be really useful.

 

I am not good at chess and it is difficult for me to play chess with the laptop for even 10 minutes.The calculator app is also good. I have tried to read some ebooks on the app Read Books but with the internet connection, it is not possible to download and read ebooks.Moreover, the display on my laptop has a mind of its own, compounding the problem. I have found the Unit Converter extremely useful.

 

However, my choice of app is Cap Any that helps me to capture the screen of my display.It may not be a perfect app but it does happen to do what it is supposed to do and that too at no cost.I do not have the resources to get any professional grade software for getting the screenshots.

 

I hope to get the new laptop for this post.

 

This blog is an entry to the "My Favorite PC App" contest. Check out numerous apps for PC/Netbooks available at the Intel AppUp Center. If you are looking for an opportunity to build and monetize your applications, check out the Intel® Atom™ Developer Program.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

One Response to “CAPTURING THE LAPTOP WITH CAP ANY-MY FAVOURITE PC APP”

RSS Feed for Y V SAI MADHAV Comments RSS Feed

Very nice writeup….

Like


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...